I passed 70-697 Configuring Windows Devices! This is what I did.

HowlinghawkHowlinghawk Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings everyone,

I passed 70-697 yesterday morning. I only passed by a few questions but I still passed and it's a great feeling of accomplishment! I've been working in the field for 13 years but this is my first MCP. Back in November I started going through an online Global Knowledge video course and the current CBT Nuggets course. Not long after I read Panek's book once, and then in January I read through Microsoft's exam reference guide once. Half way through January I began doing nothing other then studying in my free time, and I truly believe this is necessary as you are approaching the test date.

As others have said, CBT Nuggets really helps a lot but does not always go deep enough into certain subjects, but the overview it gives you is really really solid and I definitely recommend using the Transcender practice test that it comes with and also Measure-UP. I got the Measure-up test at half price during their Black Friday sale, which was just lucky timing actually. I did some online labbing but if I could do it again I would set up a server and configure things like App-V and Workfolders ect. I believe this would have pushed my score a lot higher, just a tip.