Pentest+ resources

shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
I just wanted to post on how I am preparing for this exam in late April...I probably won't pass the exam, only because I am not a programmer and feel I won't be prepared. But for only $50 it is worth trying to be an urban achiever for this cert.

I am watching these on YouTube ~ (If anyone else has some other YouTube channels to suggest, please post below)

Dan's Courses: https://www.youtube.com/user/danscourses/playlists

Jason Dion: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEJy7bKsMJqyb_z75V1fAsg/videos

Speed Reading (time is of the essence):
Sybex's Penetration Testing Essentials ISDN# 9781119235309 By: Sean-Philip Oriyano
NIST 800-115 - https://csrc.nist.gov/publications/detail/sp/800-115/final
C|EH 2nd Edition - ISBN # 9780071836487 by Matt Walker's 2014
OISSG - Information Systems Security Assessment Framework -
http://www.oissg.org/issaf02/issaf0.1-5.pdf

Not that I can get through ALL of this material in 29 more days, but just wanted to share what I was using.

Any other resources you want to share, please post below!

Cheers & Hi5!

CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP

Comments

• PsychoData91PsychoData91 Member Posts: 138 ■■■□□□□□□□
    sorry, I'm just excited thinking about borat doing anything related to penetration testing and the terrible jokes that would ensue.
  • shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • UsualSuspect7UsualSuspect7 Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
    So Comptia doesn't have a book available?
    CISSP, CCENT, CCNA R/S, CCNA Cyber OPs, Security+, CySA+, PenTest+, Network+, Microsoft AZ-900, InsightVM CA
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    No, this is the beta exam. They have not officially released the certification, so no materials are available specifically for it yet.