CISCO firePOWER Courses/Training

McxRisleyMcxRisley Member Posts: 494 ■■■■■□□□□□
Hey all, I am currently looking for a site that has some good training videos for using and managing firePOWER services/FTD.

I have found a site called lammle.com that looks to be good but I'm not finding a ton of reviews on it.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated!
I'm not allowed to say what my previous occupation was, but let's just say it rhymes with architect.

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Although I have no experience with Todd's offering, I;ve heard nothign but goos things about it. I am sure someone here will chime in.

What I will tell you is that I recently took the official Cisco Firepower class and it was awful. Instructor was just a slide reader and couldn't answer 80% of the questions the students posed.
  • McxRisleyMcxRisley Member Posts: 494 ■■■■■□□□□□
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    What I will tell you is that I recently took the official Cisco Firepower class and it was awful. Instructor was just a slide reader and couldn't answer 80% of the questions the students posed.

Ya, the previous person who was in my current role has had nothing but bad things to say about Ciscos documentation and courses for FirePOWER. His favorite answer to give me is "Welcome to the infuriating world of Cisco Security" LOL.
    I'm not allowed to say what my previous occupation was, but let's just say it rhymes with architect.
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    Labminutes.com is your friend. Tons of free FTD and Firepower videos
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
    There is also an FTD book by Ciscopress that just came out and is decent. Also a ton of free videos on Cisco live. Look for anything with William Young in it.
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Thank you for the suggestions!