Options

So how does a Doctor become a hacker and also enjoy it?

odiwxeodiwxe Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello. I'm 27 and I'm a doctor, But only visiting patients doesn't satisfy me.I've been working with computers, PC and Mac, for maybe 15 years but I've never worked so much with this "Terminal" thing, other than some directory changing I guess. I'm a beginner on this IT world, I'm pretty good at working with computers, Internet, I have some python programming experience, only for fun, I've developed some console programs just to satisfy my creativity and curiosity. I have some general IT knowledge. After some research I guess I'm currently at CompTIA A+ level, although I don't have that certification either. But I believe I'm at that level right now, maybe a little more but certainly not at the level of networks, security etc!I have one goal, I love to mess with networks, servers, Internet, websites etc, I love this idea of penetration testing, hacking into things, finding the security holes, I really enjoy these kinda things, well, other (and more!) than visiting patients at 3 AM!I don't to waste time on reading unnecessary things, I've done some research and I've to the conclusion that I should be aiming first for CEH and then OSCP, I don't like theoretical stuff here, I want something practical.This is a roadmap I've designed for myself after doing some research:1 - Reading Computer Networking - A top-down approach 7th edition2 - Getting Network+3 - Getting Security+4 - Getting CEH5 - Going for OSCPI read somewhere that OSCP is way better than CEH and also more hands-on and practical than something like CISSP or other stuff.My goal is "not" to find a job, my goal is to become really knowledgable in these things, acquire a solid base and build a strong foundation in this area, get these certificates (only for myself) and do those things I told you I really enjoy (of course legally!).So my question is where and how do I start and what will be my roadm