Cleared Work as a Network Admin/ Jr Network Engineer

nothimagainnothimagain Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Does anyone know of a good company to work for in the Northern Virginia area that requires a clearance as a network admin/engineer. I currently work as a "Net Admin" right now but i find myself either doing unrelated network tasks or just sitting around studying..I wouldnt mind doing those things if thats what the job advertised me when I got hired.. I noticed a lot of the jobs here that require clearance aren't very challenging and are very slow.
I want to work some where that will use and challenge my skills and help me grow into a network engineer. Anyone know of any good companies in the DMV? I have a CCNA, Security+ , and now starting my CCNP studies.

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Cisco is looking for network engineers all over the place that have clearances
  • nothimagainnothimagain Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
    In the Northern Virginia area? i mostly see them requiring a CCIE atleast.
  • mikey88mikey88 Member Posts: 495 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Yeap, that's government work for you. You'll spend more time in change management meetings than doing the actual work.
    Certs: CISSP, CySA+, Security+, Network+ and others | 2019 Goals: Cloud Sec/Scripting/Linux

• MIMEMIME Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□