Motivations for studying

WarDoctorWarDoctor Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
So I've been studying for the CCENT exam for a few months. Each night I get about an hour or 2 of studying in. Some days, it feels as if I'm not gaining any ground because I feel that I have way to many resources for learning. From Todd Lammle's study guide, his video on Lynda.com, Chris Bryant's course on Udemy, and then there's Cyrbrary, Youtube, and so many others. Although all of these are great resources, how do you stay focused on only the material needed to reach your goal?

There are times when understanding a certain concept from one resource isn't enough so I will jump to another resource. I believe this is where I falter. And when does one go from reading a book & watching a video to using packet tracer (or GNS3)? It feels like some of the instructors get ahead of themselves in their topics, only to jump backwards a couple of videos later.

Perhaps I haven't found the right resource yet? Maybe this has been posted a million times before but, has anyone written up a structured outline on how to start studying for the CCENT? If so, why isn't it a sticky? If it is and I missed it, sorry!

Comments

• Neil86Neil86 Member Posts: 182 ■■■■□□□□□□