Passed GCIH

j1mggj1mgg Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have basically just got back from passing my GCIH an hour ago, with a passmark of 96%.

The course was done through on-demand, I watched the videos once, and read the books about 3 times. First time was just reading here and there, second time was taking notes and indexing, third time was updating notes and indexing (quick browse after sitting first mock).

The past 2 weeks i have been on training time (2 weeks off to study), sadly i never got through the labs due to time constraints, but will be what i am going to go over the next fews weeks.

I took into the exam the course books, tabbed, Index 8 pages, Tool commands 2 pages, and my notes which were about 10 pages. I lacked the confidence and checked alot of my answers to the books. which meant i had a bout 20 mins for my last 20 questions.

I have about 10 years IT experience, with the last 3 years working in a MSSP looking at logs.

Think i might look at the GCFA to complement my GCIH and GCIA.

Comments

• johndoeejohndoee Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good Work. That's a high score.

Why GCFA if you don't mind me asking?
  • josephandrejosephandre Member Posts: 315 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!! That’s an excellent score as well. Especially for lacking confidence. Good job dude.
  • YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Thats awesome. Im taking the GCIH next, how long are the on the demand videos?
  • j1mggj1mgg Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I was more second guessing myself and just wanted to confirm by checking the book.
    The videos are recording of a live class I believe, so about 7.5hrs X 5, I personally don't find them that useful, but i usually just blast through them.