Passed CISSP, really hard!

meni0nmeni0n Member Posts: 68 ■■■□□□□□□□
So I passed today with 134 questions. I've used the Sybex, Conrad and 11th hour books for study and all of the Sybex practice exams (book, online and app). I found the exam really difficult with a lot of the questions and answers being really obscure. A lot of the questions I could narrow down the answer to two choices but some were just out there where I didn't recognise what the heck they were talking about and if I studied the right books. My exam was heavy on SDLC and Communications & Network Security domains.

Comments

• roxerroxer Member Posts: 130 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Great Job! Congratulations!!
  • tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratulations!
  • DZA_DZA_ Member Posts: 467 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congratulations on your win!
  • PersianImmortalPersianImmortal Member Posts: 124 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!!!
  • meni0nmeni0n Member Posts: 68 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks. It was a hard month of studying but I guess it paid off.
  • semsem010semsem010 Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    meni0n wrote: »
    So I passed today with 134 questions. I've used the Sybex, Conrad and 11th hour books for study and all of the Sybex practice exams (book, online and app). I found the exam really difficult with a lot of the questions and answers being really obscure. A lot of the questions I could narrow down the answer to two choices but some were just out there where I didn't recognise what the heck they were talking about and if I studied the right books. My exam was heavy on SDLC and Communications & Network Security domains.

good job, plz tell me is Sybex practice exams book is different than online ? also i dont know shall i go for shon AIO book & exams as it is too big and tech. more than the exam as i heard, plz advice, thanks.
  • averageguy72averageguy72 Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!