Disappointed... Feel Like The Test Betrayed Me...

gameprogamepro Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well Fist I must say that I am Happy to now be A+ Certified. But I really expressed disapointment after the exam more than anything. I felt like it betrayed me. I studied night after night learning all DMA, IRQ's, SCSI, BUS, Memory Types, Processors (every aspect), IO addresses to name a few. These things you got to know exactly as the book says.

Men to my astonishment I only got about 5 questions combined on all I mentioned above. icon_eek.gif

The exam nailed me on laptops and network experience that I did not have much of. Not to mention the questions just seemed unclear to me on what they were asking. I got repeated questions on at least two occasions. I also recognised at least 8 questions from the OS exaxtly as they were when I did it a month ago.

I really felt defeated by this exam as I proceeded through it. Thought I would fail. I would have never believed I would have felt that way in the A+ core exam, which I consider my strong point.

Got 713 in the OS and in the end managed 682 in the Core.

I say all this to tell you guys who are persuing the test, never feel to ready. Give yourself all the time you can and need. Experience is a big factor. The test is not hard but it can surely supprise you on your big day.

So be well prepared.
Thanks to every one who assisted me in any way on this site. I make special mention of PLANTWIZ and WEBMASTER, You are helping many...

This site is the greatest... Long live all you hard workers...

Merry Christmas... Happy New Year to ALL... :D

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats gamepro! icon_cool.gif

Look - now we know who Santa really is -

524ac02c458e7ef3ee6c1.gif

icon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif
    All things are possible, only believe.