Passed CASP CAS-002 5-11-2018

roxerroxer Member Posts: 130 ■■■□□□□□□□
That test was harder than the CISSP! Studied the Pearson CAS-002 book by McMillan and did the tests from the CD. Also watched the Kelly Handerhann CASP videos @ Cybrary.it and the McMillan CASP video on SafariBooksOnLine. Close to the same material as the CISSP, but a little more technical. The test though, wow--more experience based than study material. It is doable, but many of the questions asked were no where near the material I studied. (Can someone help Troy out with his vocabulary?). CCSK and CRISC next.

Comments

• PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Awesome on the difficult pass! I've heard mixed reviews about that exam. A coworker of mine took the CAS-001 test, and he said that if you focused on the lab sims, the questions weren't too hard. I do have an opinion-based question for you: after already having CISSP, what made you decide to go for CASP? I was thinking about doing that too, but not sure if I will get the ROI I would like.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I also thought the CASP to be more difficult than the CISSP. CASP was way more technical. Congrats on the Pass! What's next?
  • roxerroxer Member Posts: 130 ■■■□□□□□□□
    PCTechLinc wrote: »