70-411 Advice/Encouragement

AnvetAnvet Registered Users Posts: 1 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

Ok, so I'm currently studying for the 70-411 after having failed it twice and I want to get some advice on how the best way to achieve the pass is. I'm very demotivated by the exam because I thought I was doing so well but ended up with a score of 406 on my second attempt (my first attempt was, I think, 426).
I've been watching Pluralsight's course, read the Exam Ref, read Technet, labbed, used the Mastering Server 2012 R2 book and watched YouTube videos.

I go into the exams with confidence of getting a good score but come out deflated. There are questions in there that seems have never been even hinted at in the materials I've used. I feel 70-411 is becoming more of a chore than the exciting challenge I thought it would be. I just don't know what to do.

I don't want to give up because I've passed the 70-410 and I'm determined to get my MCSA but I feel like it's impossible to remember everything down to the details such as which tab does what

So, fellow exam takers, is there any hope for me? icon_redface.gif

Comments

• NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Have you tried using any practice exams to measure your understanding of the material?
    Measure up
    Administering Windows Server 2012

or

It used to be called transcender, but now it's called Kapalan IT:
    https://www.kaplanittraining.com/certification/microsoft/70-411

Here is a link from someone that passed the 411 cert:
    http://www.techexams.net/forums/mcsa-mcse-windows-2012-general/127919-passed-70-411-week.html

It looks like the Microsoft exams got alot harder:

New item types in Microsoft certification exams

MeasureUp | Microsoft Item Types

Microsoft has introduced new item types in their certification exams, including the following: