My Road to CCSP

SDeeSDee Member Posts: 82 ■■■□□□□□□□

I am dedicating this thread to update my road to CCSP which started today, as a quick background about me I am an Information Security Engineer coming from Networking background with decent knowledge in a lot of IT fields, Infrastructure, Networking, Compliance, Penetration Testing, AWS Cloud ... etc. My weak points are programming, development, and databases.

The certificates I currently hold are; CISSP, CEH, CCNP R&S, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, ITIL and a lot of courses with vendor products like McAfee SIEM, F5 GTM, Fortigate Firewalls and others.

I started my way to CCSP and will be updating on regular basis, aiming to pass the exam in two months.

Today I got the official study guide and decided to start with Cybrary videos, finished domains one and two, seemed to already know good amount of the material so far, not sure how will it go with the rest of the domains.

I want to use the following approach,
Finish a domain or two from Cybrary, read the corresponding pages in the official study guide and asses my knowledge with test and mock exams (no not ****)

In the meanwhile, is there any material which you feel would provide extra value during studying that would aid in both better understanding of the material and higher chances of passing the exam? Looking for more test exams as I couldn't find many, anything similar to the exam out there (again not ****) with a decent volume of questions?

Comments

• JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Good luck in your pursuit! I had started studying for the CCSP but gave it up after getting a new job. I can say that the Official CCSP Study Guide and Official Practice Test books seemed really good. I made a read through the study guide and liked it a lot.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU