Just failed CISSP exam

notbobnotbob Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi I am new to this forum, I have just taken the CISSP cbt today and failed. I studied for around 6 months and attended week long course. I read Shon H 7th edition and took the tests from the book and got good results. However, I found the practice questions were nothing like the exam. I intend to take the test again as I know it can be passed however, I am looking for some advice of the prep for the exam

Comments

• notbobnotbob Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    How long do people take before taking resist? Is it the same cost again?
  • DZA_DZA_ Member Posts: 467 ■■■■■■■□□□
    The retake period is after 30 days if you failed once, and if you failed twice, you will be able to write the exam after 90 days. The exam fee is fixed so you will be paying 700 USD for each attempt.
    thanks DZA, I feel quite bad about failing the exam, as I had studied hard, with shon Harris AIO 7th ed, plus lots of testing. However, I don't feel anything I did in the prep helped with the way thw question are written in the CBT. I want to take test ASAP but need to change my mindset as I was expecting lots of tech stuff but need look answering question from senior mangers point of view. Any advice would be great as this sucker is not beating me.
  • PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□