[300-075] CCNP CIPTV2 - here we go

negru_tudornegru_tudor Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□
So the time has finally come to properly sit down & study for passing the CIPTV2. I've been procrastinating this long enough (for good reasons though) but I need to get it done until the 7th of August or I loose the simple upgrade from Voice to Collab & have to sit 4 exams instead of 1.

For the past 1.5 years or so I've been doing a lot of Cisco voice mixed with route & switch (emphasis on voice though) so I hope studies will go a little bit smoother than what they were in 2014 when I studied for CCNP Voice but didn't really do that much Cisco voice; nowadays, I kinda live on CUCM, Unity & voice gateways. We don't do much Telepresence though but do use ILS across 9 clusters we look after (with the 10th to be added soon) so that part I'm a little bit more comfy with. Fortunately, we do run Expressway on one of the clusters & I've been exposed to it / snooping around how it's configured & doesn't seem too tough to grasp.

I plan on going through both CIPTV1 and CIPTV2 material just to be safe / prepared.

The study resources I plan on using:

- http://salesconnect.cisco.com

- Official Cisco Bootcamp study resources (Student Guide & Lab Guides) for both CIPTV1 and CIPTV2 which I got from 2 colleagues of mine that attended official bootcamps

C6dBzwX.jpg

- https://www.ciscolive.com/global/on-demand-library (they have some killer content on a LOT of Collaboration topics & it's free)

- Foundation Learning Guides (FLG) for CIPTV1 and CIPTV2

- IP Expert, INE and Kevin Wallace CCIE Collaboration videos

- Some Pluralsight videos (got a 3 months free subscription to their stuff via a Microsoft dev initiative)

- I also do UCCX & Finesse so I bought & will be using this as well: https://www.amazon.com/Deploying-Unified-Contact-Center-Express/dp/1329184629