Passed sec + thank god!

mcdertzmcdertz Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
First post, been reading for a while. Started studying about 16months ago, but between settling in new city, and being on road for 4-5 months of that time, consistent study time was few and far between. Finally got to a point where I had consistent time to study and passed on first attempt, barely! Felt I would fail miserably as first 20-30 questions seemed to be on topics I have not reviewed before! Only two sims (easy) 73 questions total, was fully prepared to see a big fat fail on exam, and was truly surprised I passed! For background, I have no IT experience but always fascinated by it ( chose Show biz over tech support offer from EarthLink! Yeah I’m old) used D Gibson book and app, prof messor , cbt nuggets and various study guides by the community that posts here! I want to thank all of you in this community for creating and sharing your study guides etc as everybody learns differently, withought you I am sure I would have failed! I used your work extensively and took from each one of you!thanks for doing the heavy lifting for me!

Comments

• nicoletteannicolettean Member Posts: 19 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Taking this exam next week. What would be the best study resource to prepare for the multiple choice questions?
    2018 Goals - AWS Certified Solutions Architect

Linkedin Profile : https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-nicolette-454721109/
  • MdaudMdaud Member Posts: 46 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! :)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63