Options

Software Development or Cyber Security Master's at Maryville University

ldha03ldha03 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Has anyone ever attempted or completed courses for the Master's degree program in Software Development or Cyber Security at Maryville University? If so, what was your classroom experience like as far as class projects, discussion posts, research papers, etc.? I am just trying to get an ideal of both programs and overall experience as well as professors. I have over 3 years experience working in Technical Support for Higher Education and looking to apply my experience in another area of IT.

Comments

• Options
    DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    ldha03 wrote: »
    Has anyone ever attempted or completed courses for the Master's degree program in Software Development or Cyber Security at Maryville University? If so, what was your classroom experience like as far as class projects, discussion posts, research papers, etc.? I am just trying to get an ideal of both programs and overall experience as well as professors. I have over 3 years experience working in Technical Support for Higher Education and looking to apply my experience in another area of IT.

https://www.maryville.edu/bu/cybersecurity

This one?
  • Options
    ldha03ldha03 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yes, but I am trying to find some other info past the testimonials.
  • Options
    yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    The cyber degree looks pretty cool, particularly how you'd spend hands-on time working in the school's SOC.