Passed on 6/25/2018 (Thanks to the Lord!)

yeo34thyeo34th Registered Users Posts: 6 ■■□□□□□□□□
[h=2]Passed on 6/25/2018! (Thanks to the Lord!)[/h]

[FONT=&quot]I have just finished a long journey to pass the CISSP exam yesterday and I would like to share my story to encourage candidates who don't have experience/background in IT/Cybersecurity. This is going to be a long piece of writing so if you are running out of time just see the following facts:
  • Total IT education/experience: 6 months in IT audit three years ago
  • Study time: 310 hours in 4 and half months
  • Exam result: Passed in 137 question in 132 minutes with the God's blessing!
If you have a time, please feel free to read through**.**
Background:
I have a degree in Finance but currently working in accounting field with Certified Public Accountant(CPA) designation. IT in general has been my area of interest since I started career in accounting field and I was able to finally narrow it down to cybersecurity in the beginning of this year and decided to switch career.
After many hours of researching, I found out that CISSP is the golden certification to have in the field and it did not require experience to sit for the exam; therefore, I decided to take the exam and shared my goal with the people around me as well as online CISSP candidate communities.