Cost of SANS tests

dony2015dony2015 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi All,

i need an urgent answer here please. I am studying some SANS GCIH materials as I do not have the money to attend the training. My question here is, how much would it cost me for the test when I am fully ready for the test?

Comments

• johndoeejohndoee Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
    dony2015 wrote: »
    Hi All,

i need an urgent answer here please. I am studying some SANS GCIH materials as I do not have the money to attend the training. My question here is, how much would it cost me for the test when I am fully ready for the test?

So, you want to get an Incident Handler Certification but can't find the price online for the certification exam cost without official training? Hmm.. Please reconsider obtaining the CEH instead.
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Just the exam without training is $1699
  • LordQarlynLordQarlyn Member Posts: 693 ■■■■■■□□□□
    That is the route I am going, self study, and the exam is $1699 without any SANS training. When you register for the exam, you get two practice tests, but the catch is you can only take them one time each. Prepare first then take one practice test, focus on the areas you scored weak in. Good luck!
  • dony2015dony2015 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks all for your urgent replies. Johndoee, I already have CEH, and CHFI v8. One final question for those who have attended the GCIH course, does the price include the test or, after attending the training you still pay another $1699 for the test?
  • TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    You get a discount on the exam if you take the course...takes it down to about 50% the cost. The benefit with the actual course is the exams are made from the official courseware books so you have everything you need to study.
  • dony2015dony2015 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the information.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod