That last step is a doozy

EANxEANx Member Posts: 1,077 ■■■■■■■■□□
I passed the written last month and it's been a year since I finished the CCNP. I've been studying for the last six months or so but in a very haphazard fashion, I need to be more organized about it.

The CCIE was a certification I always wanted to complete so while I'm no longer doing tier-3 networking, I can still use the knowledge and it's a personal goal. It being a personal goal has its pros and cons though. While it really won't impact my career other than making me a bit more effective as a manager, there's less incentive to study because there's no reward other than personal satisfaction. Balancing study, activity (hiking, skiing, bike riding) and home improvement will be a chore.

I'm fortunate enough to have access to not just the INE CCIE R/S material but also Cisco 360 CCIE material. I'd like to take Narbik's boot camp but am unsure if that will happen. I have 600 tokens that came with the INE subscription that I'll use for some of their larger labs.

Resources include:

INE CCIE R/S v5
Cisco 360 CCNP to CCIE Progression
Cisco 360 Preferred Bundle
Cisco Lab Builder time

Books:

Routing TCP/IP vol 1 & 2 (latest versions), Troubleshooting IP Routing Protocols, Narbik's "Bridging the gap" book, Cisco Press IP Multicast and a few other misc. books

So not including any classes, I have access to about 1500 hrs worth of study resources but my biggest annoyance is that Cisco tends to do maintenance at the most inconvenient times. What's the point of having resources in the cloud when you schedule a week-long outage?