Left a bad job but don't feel better.

draughtdraught Member Posts: 229 ■■■■□□□□□□
I've been struggling with this damn job for 3 months and I finally broke down. I could not get out of bed for two days in a row. On the second day I just sent out a resignation letter because I will never allow myself to be fired and I know that's grounds for it.

Health was an actual reason but behind that it was because that the job was supposed to be just be a desktop support type job but my duties spiraled out of out control. It's to the point where I'm having to deal with executives and not to fix machines but make plans for projects. Too much, too much. The stress was killing me.

I work IT. I deal with machines and I work with individual clients. I am not a project manager, and I'm not good at it. My boss was never happy with me and that's what was expected from me. I should never taken that job to begin with. It was gamble I wanted to see if I could push myself into something different and I learned a valuable lesson.

All the recruiter knows is I left due to "health issues" and stress, and that's all the client knows as well.

I do feel like like I want to tell my former boss the real story but I'm afraid of saying anything honestly. I don't want anything I say used against me if it can be? I left without notice because my health failed me. There's no point though I just need to move on.

Moving forward I just want a nice simple desktop support role I do want to get into networking but I need to renew my certs. I have an old job I can go back to if I need to but with the job market I don't think it will be too difficult since I have multiyear experience and almost have my degree done.

Will need to figure out how to explain these past 3 months...

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Have you had other jobs? If so, if you don't want to explain..don't put it on your resume and just say you have been looking for 3 months.