Options

First time posting, Q re: CEUs

_realMisterBryan_realMisterBryan Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi folks,

This is my first time posting. I quickly glanced around but didn't see the answer.

Short story up front: I would like to avoid taking training with quizzes. icon_smile.gif

I took the Ethical Hacker and Secure Coding which did not have a quiz at the end. That gave me 10.5 hours.

I am going to get a letter from my boss showing that I worked on security-related issues. That will give me 9 hours.

I'm hoping to get the remaining 31 hours as quickly and painlessly as possible.

I have seen some folks saying I can just watch webinars and that it counts.

Does anyone have any suggestions for things like that?

When I visit the Certmetrics page, it appears this is the only option for me:

"Attended a Live Webinar (1 unit per hour) for Security+ CEUs"

So I guess the question is: Does anyone have a list of webinars I can watch and use for credits?

In the meantime I'll start up one of the big training classes on FedVTE.

V/r,
Bryan

Comments

• Options
    NavyMooseCCNANavyMooseCCNA Member Posts: 544 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I've found the process confusing as well. I took a bunch of classes at Cybrary and uploaded the certificate to CompTIA's CEU portal. Professor Messer's webinars are accepted, but there is a limit on the number of webinars you can attend.

Please post any additional information you find for the rest of us.

'My dear you are ugly, but tomorrow I shall be sober and you will still be ugly' Winston Churchil

• Options
    PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    FedVTE is great because CompTIA automatically recognizes them. However, you do need to pass the exam in order to get the certificate. That's what I did for CISSP. Also, if you are a member of DoD, you can use the annual Cyber Awareness certificate through AKO for 40 CEUs.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University