Just completed CCNA, shall I hunt 4 jobs or complete CCNP?

ghulam_attarghulam_attar Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am new to this forum, my name is Ghulam Attar, 22.

I recently completed BEng(Hon) Communications Engg from Aston University, UK, after which I went on to earn my CCNA certificate. On top of that I have also passed CCNP BSCI (642-801) examination
I have also attended CWNA course as well, so hopefully I would be appearing for my CWNA examination soon.

I have absolutely no experience in IT/networking, I am like a freshie coming straight out of the classroom.

I would like to know advice of professional people, to let me know what would be more better for me, given the profile I have.

Should I spend time completing CCNP or shall I jump straight into job hunting.
Since I have no experience, i have this feeling that i may not be able to find the right job with a plain CCNA, and i may be in a better position to command the right position with a complete CCNP.

I am really looking for advice from professionals and experienced. And i would wholeheartedly appreciate every word of advice offered.

Thanking you all.
Looking forward.

Comments

• HumperHumper Member Posts: 647
    How about writing your CCNP and getting a job? Makes sense doesn't it?

I can promise you will not be administering a network as soon as you get out of school, you may have to start off with PC support.
    Now working full time!
  • ghulam_attarghulam_attar Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    PC support?

So would you suggest me going for MCSA, rather than CCNP if PC support is what I can expect straight out of the classroom.
    As I think, that PC support require more of Microsoft certification, and hardware networking require Cisco certification.

Again, I am not very sure !!!
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod