New to IT filed getting Certs but hit a road block

AmcelweeAmcelwee Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am enrolled in a local community college's Network Administration program. I am about 2 years in, I have multiple certification already ( CompTia A+, Security+ MTA: Device and Mobility Fundamentals, Server Administration Fundamentals, and CCENT) I am currently studying, and took the 70-742 today, did not pass. I have taken the 70-740, twice already, did not pass but close.

I've hit a road block, the studying and prep I have been doing isn't going as far as it use to, I have looked around on this site, found some good resources but there is a lot. Which resources would you recommend, focusing on 70-742 and 70-740?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• malachi1612malachi1612 Member Posts: 430 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Amcelwee wrote: »
    I am enrolled in a local community college's Network Administration program. I am about 2 years in, I have multiple certification already ( CompTia A+, Security+ MTA: Device and Mobility Fundamentals, Server Administration Fundamentals, and CCENT) I am currently studying, and took the 70-742 today, did not pass. I have taken the 70-740, twice already, did not pass but close.

I've hit a road block, the studying and prep I have been doing isn't going as far as it use to, I have looked around on this site, found some good resources but there is a lot. Which resources would you recommend, focusing on 70-742 and 70-740?

Thanks in advance.

Do you have access to CBT Nuggets, ITPro TV or Pluralsight? And what study materials such as books do you have?
    Certifications:
    MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure, MCSA: Windows Server 2016, ITIL Foundation, MCSA: Windows 10, MCP, Azure Fundamentals, Security+.

• EANxEANx Member Posts: 1,077 ■■■■■■■■□□
    There's a Microsoft area to the forums, have you looked there?
  • EagerDinosaurEagerDinosaur Member Posts: 114