Options

Udemy or CBT nuggets

BennyTheManBennyTheMan Member Posts: 76 ■■■□□□□□□□
Has anybody had any experience with udemy? $20 training courses pretty attractive. I have used CBT Nuggets before and liked it, but it's expensive. Any opinions? I am studying for icnd2.

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    It's hit and miss. There are many different courses by many different instructors so the quality varies widely compared to CBT Nuggets. Find something with a lot of good reviews.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    For the price Udemy is great.

I would compare it to youtube. Some content is good and some is not you just have a sample a few and find an instructor you like. If cost is an issue I would say definitely give it a try.
  • Options
    TjaljewTjaljew Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    CBT all day long ( just for CCNA RS )
    i passed ICND1 only with what i learned from CBT
  • Options
    kaijukaiju Member Posts: 453 ■■■■■■■□□□
    A bit OT but did you checkout the courses on Cybrary?
    Work smarter NOT harder! Semper Gumby!
  • Options
    BrandonT2610BrandonT2610 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    100% without question Udemy. There are several good teachers and Authors who give you a ton of lecture and labs to easily follow. If cbt wasnt a costly monthly subscription i may give them a nudge. However i have not found it worth it. I guess we will see in a few weeks though after i test haha
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I find the quality of CBT Nuggets in my experience pretty good while with Udemy it is very hit or miss in terms of quality. However, I will say price wise that Udemy is much cheaper on a per course basis versus high cost of CBT Nuggets.