new tech, old hand

dandanhirschbergdandanhirschberg Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi there ladies and gentlemen. I am a recent relocate to Wenatchee WA from Alaska. Being indoors much of my childhood (I am 36) I spent alot of time on the PC, building, repairing, diagnosing, etc. I am new to exams, but not really. I am just posting here as a friendly "hello" to my fellow IT professionals, and taking any and all advice should anyone feel the need to reach out. I am interested in the security side of the digital space, and in the town I now reside, there are alot of brick and mortar places *still* transitioning from pencil and paper (I will spare the D&D reference here) to the digital form of data. I see the need for security and even mentioned this to my employer's IT subcontractor, and ransomware specifically, 2 weeks before they were hit with a .krab extension ransomware attack. I am sure I am in the right place, and welcome any interactions.

Nice to meet you all.

-Dan Hirschberg

Comments

• nisti2nisti2 Member Posts: 503 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Welcome to the forum! Feel free to post any questions.
    2020 Year goals:
    Already passed: Oracle Cloud, AZ-900
    Taking AZ-104 in December.

"Certs... is all about IT certs!"
  • dandanhirschbergdandanhirschberg Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□