Options

Network+ Cram Book

ClmClm Member Posts: 444 ■■■■□□□□□□
Its been a while since I studied for a CompTIA exam and I see a lot of post about these Cram books do you guys find them useful? I'm hoping to take and pass the exam in a months time.
I find your lack of Cloud Security Disturbing!!!!!!!!!
Connect with me on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/myerscraig

Comments

• Options
    boxerboy1168boxerboy1168 Member Posts: 395 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Personally the Mike Meyer's videos and book I found to be the best.
    Currently enrolling into WGU's IT - Security Program. Working on LPIC (1,2,3) and CCNA (and S) as long term goals and preparing for the Security+ and A+ as short term goals.
  • Options
    PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I see Cram books as mostly supplemental review. For CISSP, I mainly used Sybex and All-in-One, but I used 11th Hour and ExamCram to review the main points.

If you know most of the content, one month should be fine. I studied for CISSP in two months and passed, so Network+ should be "easy" in my opinion. Only reason it would be difficult is if you're brand new to networking.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • Options
    quanghuy147quanghuy147 Member Posts: 6 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi CLM,
    I have not used Network+ Cram book. However, I used Security+ Cram book, which I don't really like it. It is fully of words , with repeated information (it seems like authors just write without reviewing others' writing). The book does not provide 'enough' pictures and diagrams.