D20D20 Member Posts: 124 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey everyone,
I just started studying for Security+ and so far i plan on using the following:

Professor Messer videos & Coarse Notes PDF
Udemy SY0-501 videos
MeasureUp SY0-501 Practice questions and simulations
Darril Gibson's Book and Online Resources
Pocket Prep iPhone app for Security+

I'm just curious if anyone has an opinion on an order i should approach studying? I was thinking of starting with the videos and taking notes during them. Then maybe reading when i can at home and using the Pocket Prep at while i'm at work and then saving the MeasureUp questions for last.

Thanks everyone! I'm hoping to get this test passed by February.
Certifications: A+ Sec+ isc(2) CC Google Cybersecurity Certification 2024 Goals: Pass the Network+ Exam

Comments

• PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I think February is a bit far out. Unless you're getting hammered through Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years, I would shoot for really good practice scores within a couple months.

However, by February you should be golden.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • D20D20 Member Posts: 124 ■■■■□□□□□□
    PCTechLinc wrote: »
    I think February is a bit far out. Unless you're getting hammered through Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years, I would shoot for really good practice scores within a couple months.

However, by February you should be golden.

I agree. It is a bit far out, but I'm just shooting for that date. Working, plus life, kids, etc are my reasons haha!
    Certifications: A+ Sec+ isc(2) CC Google Cybersecurity Certification 2024 Goals: Pass the Network+ Exam