MCSA 70-740 Exam Preparation.

Kiph8nKiph8n Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
This is my first post on this forum as I'm need on serious help. I really want to pass 70-740 and I have been watching cbt nuggets videos so far but I'm finding it hard to answer questions on their practise exams.

I have been using just the videos and doing their labs but when it comes to the question I find it hard to understand and feel like cbt nuggets dont cover most of it. You can say I have very little I.T background. I'm a desktop support engineer level 1. So I do work with basic things like working with AD and troubleshooting with users desktop and applications. I'm wondering what is the best way to pass this exams.

Need some desperate help. Is there some other website I should sign up to for help.

Everytime I do practise exams on CBT nuggets I get a really bad score and get disheartened.

How have other people passed it who have basic experience.

Comments

• malachi1612malachi1612 Member Posts: 430 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Get this https://www.wiley.com/WileyCDA/WileyTitle/productCd-1119359341,miniSiteCd-SYBEX.html

It helped with the parts I didnt understand or CBT Nuggets didnt cover and finally check here for extra info https://www.edx.org/course?search_query=server+2016

I passed 70-740 first time round with CBT Nuggets and the Sybex book.
    Certifications:
    MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure, MCSA: Windows Server 2016, ITIL Foundation, MCSA: Windows 10, MCP, Azure Fundamentals, Security+.

• Kiph8nKiph8n Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Did you have alot of I.T experiance before hand? How long did you study for? Did you watch the videos and then read the book after? Did you take any other Microsoft exams prior to taking 70-740?