Passed CISA Exam on 12 September

xeroxcopyxeroxcopy Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello to all,

I would like to mention my CISA experience for May- September 2018 window.

I am an auditor with 10 years of experience, mainly on process audits. For last 3 years, I have involved with the IT Processes and internal controls regarding IT.

Tools I used: For exam study, I received CISA Review Manuel ( 26th Ed) from my friend but it was pretty boring so I decided not to use and keep it only for informative purpose and I bought QAE from ISACA Online in the beginning of July.

Some quantitative info: Every weekday, except for 2 weeks of annual leave - c.a. 33 days, I studied and solved questions in database . Since I have already passed CIA and CFE, I have experienced my learning method is always "solving questions and practicing" other than reading, reviewing, highlighting etc books. I have seen all 999 questions in database and kept solving same questions again and again. ( 2963 attempts) My average trending scores were %84, 74, 76, 72, 75 respectively for 5 domains.

Exam: I can not say that the exam was easy nor hard but I can say there are many choices sound very similar and I had to guess very carefully on which choice can make ISACA happy. I remember that I 've seen only 4-5 questions in QAE and there 7-8 technical questions that I have no clue about. Almost every questions were 1 or 2 sentence questions containing "most appropriate, best technique, first action for an auditor, example of xxxx, greatest factor" etc... there was no diagram, chart, true-false, select that apply question.

Time is more than enough for 150 questions, honesty I had more than 1 hour when I finished solving and reviewing questions including flagged one.

I am not a native English person but I studied in English for this course and generally work in English, however I took the exam my mother language. If I needed take the exam again, I would definitely prefer an English one.