Got CCNA time to move

monorionmonorion Member Posts: 90 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello All,

Got my CCNA: R/S today! I want to hit the job market to try to land a network admin job, been doing help desk for quite a while and it's def time to move. Can I get some advice on my resume to see if i need to beef anything up? overall i think it's pretty good but may fear the end is where i'm lacking.

thank you all!!

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Not a bad resume, actually. Congrats on CCNA!
  • coreyb80coreyb80 Member Posts: 647 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congrats on the CCNA. Sounds like we're on the same path. Passed by CCENT yesterday and my CCNA is up next. I've been doing Desktop Support for 5 years and ready to get my feet wet in networking. Blessings on the move!!
    WGU BS - Network Operations and Security
    Completion Date: May 2021
  • LordQarlynLordQarlyn Member Posts: 693 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Firstly a big big congrats on passing the CCNA. I failed my exam the first time, but got it the second time around.
    From the looks of it, it's a pretty solid resume, lots of white spaces, but a little heavy on the bullets, don't let scaredoftests see that icon_lol.gif.
    I would remove your high school, it is assumed you graduated from high school.
    For your experience, I would write a one to three sentence summary for each job, then use bullets to highlight your accomplishments on each job. I like to recommend use bullets in place of adjectives. Bullets grab attention and you want potential employers' attention being grabbed where you went above and beyond.
    Everyone says they have excellent customer service skills, I sure do. Instead of putting excellent customer service skills on your CV, use bullets to show your excellent customer service skills in action, i.e., where you went above and beyond to help difficult or VIP customers. Don't tell, always show. I also would try to shift your experience to focus a little more on networks if possible.