Germany - government contracting

sturnsturn Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've been looking at relocating overseas more specifically Germany. I have a TS/SCI clearance, CCNP and 5+ years of networking experience. My question is how much should I be looking at for a salary. Stateside working with the military as a contractor I was making $90K. I don't want to ask for too little/much.

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I bet you will be making less. The only place that can beat the US in terms of salaries in IT is Switzerland and 1) not always 2) the COL there is totally manhattanish.
  • kaijukaiju Member Posts: 453 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Plenty of places beat the US and Switzerland if you are looking cleared jobs. CCNP with TS/SCI will easily land you position in the Far East (Japan, Korea, Singapore, Taiwan). Salary range will depend on the of work, tier level and your ability to arbitrate the salary you want. I know more than a few guys with Secret/SSBI and CCNA who are making $110k~$130K (salary + housing + Cola).

Unless they are paying for your relo (ROUNDTRIP), $90k is a but low for CCNP with TS/SCI. Good luck!!
    Work smarter NOT harder! Semper Gumby!
  • sturnsturn Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Kaiju

Yes I'm looking at cleared jobs and those numbers are what I was expecting. I appreciate the response! $90k was in reference to stateside salary I don't think I would be willing to move overseas for the same pay. Ultimately I would like a GS position overseas but we all know how hard it is to get your foot in the door without knowing someone.
  • kaijukaiju Member Posts: 453 ■■■■■■■□□□