Options

Anyone taken the CASP CAS-003

CertinatorCertinator Member Posts: 43 ■■■□□□□□□□
I plan on taking CAS-003 within the next few weeks and was wondering if anyone could share there experience with it. I heard the Sims were a beast.

Comments

• Options
    Alan15808Alan15808 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I've taken the CASP twice in the past 3 weeks. I'm a Network/Security engineer with 14+ years of direct experience and certs. I won't go into the long list of training material, online courses and **** I've been through in preparing. You all know the drill.
    The test **** available are all pretty close to the actual exam. The problem with them, is the answers they provide are at least 20% incorrect and the answers on their sims are ridiculously worthless.
    The test itself has a lot of multiple choice (choose 2 or choose 3 style) and you can easily throw out one or two of the answers. Problem is, there may be 4 very reasonable choices for a "choose 2" question. There are a couple of hands on do this and that labs that are not well written don't clearly explain what result they want.
    I'm going to try the test again because I have a job offer that requires passing it. Otherwise I'd never go back. Uggghhhhh!
  • Options
    PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Alan15808 wrote: »
    The test **** available are all pretty close to the actual exam. The problem with them, is the answers they provide are at least 20% incorrect and the answers on their sims are ridiculously worthless.

Maybe you should try learning the concepts instead. :-/
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • Options