Second bachelors Degree.... how do employers view them and is it for me?

digitalcreepshowdigitalcreepshow Member Posts: 14 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

Hoping to get some solid advice on my current situation. It is long and has a few variables at play that might make my specific situation somewhat unique. I will post my specific questions at the bottom of this post. I apologize for the length of this post, so if you read all of it, thank you!

I graduated in 2017 with a BS in Business Management from a very respected university in my home state. When first starting college, I was actually in the IT degree program but changed to Business about halfway through. After graduating I funny enough got a job working as an IT Systems Analyst at a fairly large employer in the city I am in now. Great upper-entry-level/mid level IT position. I attribute landing the position due to my time working IT in college (PC Tech, Help Desk, etc...) as well as the great soft skills I had from the business degree. Also, I had enough of the IT program under my belt to know SQL, C#, database fundamentals, and other useful skills for the job. At any rate, I now find myself increasingly interested in getting involved with Cybersecurity. Specifically, I am setting my eyes upon (when I have the skills and experience) applying for an entry level Cyber Analyst role.