Options

Who is currently seeking their CCIP?

mtbcyclistmtbcyclist Member Posts: 30 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just curious as I was thinking about going for CCIE but CCIP looked like a good detour as I work for a service provider.

Comments

• Options
    HumperHumper Member Posts: 647
    I am currently.
    Now working full time!
  • Options
    romainromain Member Posts: 222
    Hi,

I'm working for a service for many years too and am also preparing CCIP.
    I'm focussing on BGP test at the moment. This cert quite nice fit our work and maybe completed by a CCNP which focusses on WAN media technologies and LAN. Maybe they are included in MPLS course, I need to check.

Best studies.

Romain.
    CCIE R&S Candidate

Dynamips Labs
  • Options
    HumperHumper Member Posts: 647
    I am currently.

I started studying for BGP in late december right after BSCI. I've decided to take the BGP exam since it is very enjoyable to read...
    Now working full time!
  • Options
    wildfirewildfire Member Posts: 654
    I am currently working toward the BGP + MPLS combined, cheap option! Ill probably pay for it in the long run, anway I already got BSCI and QOS so this is the last one for the CCIP
    Looking for CCIE lab study partnerts, in the UK or Online.
  • Options
    keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    same here.. making an IE written stop first icon_wink.gif
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • Options
    tmlerdaltmlerdal Member Posts: 80 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm in a bit of debate whether to go down the CCIP route or CCVP. I'm leaning towards CCIP on the way to CCIE just because of the BGP and QoS exams. Thought it would be a good step looking at the CCIE blueprints and seeing that QoS and BGP are their own areas being covered.

Only reason I'm considering the CCVP is because I can get those classes online through work.
  • Options
    mrkoreanmrkorean Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□