CIPP/E Advice

Comments

• bearcatbearcat Member Posts: 5 ■■□□□□□□□□
    anniehgg said:
    I passed the CIPP/E exam on Friday with a score of 62/67/91.  It was my third attempt.  My first attempt was 55/51/56 and my second attempt was 37/65/83.  

I passed the CIPM exam in April 2018 on the second attempt.  On my first attempt, I thought there was no way I could fail because I did so well on the practice exam.  THE PRACTICE EXAM IS SO MUCH EASIER THAN THE ACTUAL EXAM.  With this is mind, I paid little attention to the CIPP/E practice exam and primarily focused on the book.  What helped me was creating use case examples for each part of the GDPR.  The first domain doesn't matter too much and neither does the third. 

I'm a marketing manager at a privacy tech company and I've only been in this field for 10 months, but this test is HARD.  There's no shame in taking it multiple times.  I have some really good exam outlines so let me know if you want me to share! 

Good luck everyone! 
    A lot of ppl have been saying the practice exam questions are easier/not representative of the actual exam questions. Can you expand on the difference?
  • anniehgganniehgg Member Posts: 3 ■■□□□□□□□□
    bearcat said:
    A lot of ppl have been saying the practice exam questions are easier/not representative of the actual exam questions. Can you expand on the difference?
    In my opinion, the actual exam questions are more vague and 75% of the possible answer choices are technically correct but one is just slightly more correct.  On the practice exam, there's more likely to be a clear answer and there's less trickery involved.  
    anniehgg said:
    bearcat said:
    In my opinion, the actual exam questions are more vague and 75% of the possible answer choices are technically correct but one is just slightly more correct.  On the practice exam, there's more likely to be a clear answer and there's less trickery involved.