Any newer ISSEP material other than the 2005 CBK?

jumblerrjumblerr Member Posts: 101 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hard for me to believe that's the most current ISC2 official artifact, but throwing it out there....Any body?

Comments

• PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I am studying for this right now, and although they have updated the objectives, they haven't updated the CBK.  I came across that on the ISC2 forum.  There is plenty of negative feedback on this, as it appears they are focusing on other content right now.

I did buy the 2005 CBK, and found as much of the referenced documentation as I could (NIST Pubs, DoD Directives, etc).  Additionally, I told my management about my interest in RMF training.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • PCTechLincPCTechLinc Member Posts: 646 ■■■■■■□□□□
    By the way, I did just notice that FedVTE just posted a "new" ISSEP training course, if you have access.  Unfortunately it doesn't have a date code, so I don't know if it's current.
    Master of Business Administration in Information Technology Management - Western Governors University
    Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance - Western Governors University
    Bachelor of Science in Network Administration - Western Governors University
    Associate of Applied Science x4 - Heald College
  • H-bombH-bomb Member Posts: 129 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Just saw they posted a FedVTE course for it. Gonna go for this after ISSAP
  • jumblerrjumblerr Member Posts: 101 ■■■□□□□□□□
    By the way, I did just notice that FedVTE just posted a "new" ISSEP training course, if you have access.  Unfortunately it doesn't have a date code, so I don't know if it's current.