Passed my A+ Today....My thoughts

zjis1980zjis1980 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello All,
Today I passed my 901 & 902 exam. I studied for approximately 6 weeks total and passed both on the first try. I wasn't really going for a high score I just wanted to pass. It wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. Both 901 and 902 were pretty much the same in difficulty for me. The material I used to pass is as follows:

Professor Messer videos/notes
Mike Myers Udemy videos/test
Exam Cram study and test books (didn't really use this often)
crucial exam
exam compass
passcomptia.com (simulation and tons of questions)
comptia's certmaster (Great Investment!!!!)

My job is pretty relaxed so I can study as much as I want. I really think that helped. Overall it was a challenge because I didn't know what to expect but I am glad I accomplished what I set out to do. Network is the next one to tackle. Last but not least I want to say to anyone that is taking these exams......Your return will determine the investment you put into yourself no matter if its time, money or both. If I can do it.....so can you!!!

Blessings,
Zachariah

Comments

• Neil86Neil86 Member Posts: 182 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Great job! Congrats. What's next?
  • zjis1980zjis1980 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Net+ is my next endeavor. I’m hoping to take the test by March 2019.
  • D20D20 Member Posts: 124 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!!!
    Certifications: A+ Sec+ isc(2) CC Google Cybersecurity Certification 2024 Goals: Pass the Network+ Exam
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! :)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."