CISM / CISSP / CISA - Which certification for moving to IT Security field?

testlinktestlink Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have 10+ years experience in IT Support + Software Testing (Manual). I am currently preparing for PRINCE 2 certification and wish to move towards management side of things. At the same time I am also interested in IT Security. I only have  have intermediate level networking knowledge. Also no scripting experience. 

Is it Ok to directly go for CISM? How difficult is this exam? 

Or should I go for some other certification like CISA which would let me apply for roles IT Auditor ?

Appreciate any help in this regard...

Comments

• mikey88mikey88 Member Posts: 495 ■■■■■■□□□□
    edited June 2019
    testlink said:
    Is it Ok to directly go for CISM? How difficult is this exam? 

Or should I go for some other certification like CISA which would let me apply for roles IT Auditor ?

Appreciate any help in this regard...
    Can you expend more on your experience? The certifications you listed require 5 years of InfoSec experience. 
    Certs: CISSP, CySA+, Security+, Network+ and others | 2019 Goals: Cloud Sec/Scripting/Linux

• testlinktestlink Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    • Anti-Virus and Web/Mail usage monitoring using Webmarshal & Mailmarshal
    • Support to Siemens HI-Path 4000 Phone system and HiMed bedside entertainment system
    • VPN and RSA SecureId token setup
    • Network Maintenance, Network Printer Support, Cabling, Patching
    • Windows Server Active Directory (AD) Management 
    • Network Maintenance, Network Printer Support, Cabling, Patching
    • Technical Documentation of various IT procedures
    • Building Windows test servers on Hyper-V and VMware
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin