Have to take 2 VMWare Exams and don't know where to start.

ukiltmybruthaukiltmybrutha Member Posts: 74 ■■■□□□□□□□
edited June 2019 in VMware
Hi,

I have a situation where I need to take the subject exams within 6 months. I have about 20 years in IT and I can work in many different parts of the field. I really have no interest in taking these exams but need to take them to meet an objective which falls outside of the scope of this post without just leaving the job that I am at and just grabbing another one which is pretty easy since I am a cleared professional in the DC area.

The problem is that the end customer has demanded this from the company who holds the contract. I am not an employee of that company but an independent contractor meaning that I have no educational benefits.

Now the company that I am subbing to has agreed to pay for the cost of the exams and whatever online training is required. They will, however, not pay my wages to go to a boot camp. Since I have no real interest in the exams and I am super busy engaging in my personal life and other areas of education that I do actually enjoy I am not willing to study after work.

So the end customer has compromised and will allow me to study during working hours. 

I have ADHD and it is amplified by studying things that I don't want to study. Without leaving this job being that the timing just isn't right, I'd like to know what online courses (or resources) you'd suggest and whether or not I'd need to purchase additional hardware for a lab etc.

Thanks for your help!

Exams are:

VSphere 6.5 Foundations Exam #2V0-602 

and

VMware 6.7 Foundations 2019 Exam #2VO-01.19

Comments

• cs8400cs8400 Member Posts: 90 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Use VM HOL and study the blueprint objectives. The foundation exams shouldn't be too difficult if you have a basic understanding of vmware concepts.
  • kaijukaiju Member Posts: 453 ■■■■■■■□□□