Passed CGEIT

vCISO2017vCISO2017 Member Posts: 51 ■■■□□□□□□□
Provisionally passed CGEIT - need to wait the usual 10 working days for validation, official confirmation and obviously certification application after that before using the title.
So, feedback - 150 questions, 4 hours, pass mark on scaled scoring from 200-800 with pass mark > 450.
Exam was reasonably straightforward (more so than CISM\CRISC) - question and 4 possible answers. Marked about a dozen for review, changed one or two before submitting for my score.
Materials used were the latest official ISACA manual and QAE with internet look-ups on some terms and definitions. There is only printed versions of these, no database so not as convenient as the other ISACA certs which have electronic versions. I have over 20 years IT experience and a range of certs but funnily enough the biggest trick IMO is to think like ISACA and not like you would in real life (business first, technical second). Also look for overarching answers whereby there are two correct answers but one incorporates the 2nd and therefore is the correct one.
I read the manual once taking concise notes of about 20 pages, walked through the QAE in detail, then skimmed over the manual a 2nd time before trying the sample exam in the QAE (getting a high score) and that was sufficient.
HTH.
CITP | CCSP | CCSK | AWS CCP | VCP | CISM | CGEIT | CIPM | PMP | MCSE, etc.......

Comments

• jeremy_dfirjeremy_dfir Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I don't know why but CGEIT doesn't still have the attention is deserves.

CGEIT and the accompanying course are extremely useful and they are definitely in my radar, once i finish all technical certifications i have planned.

Thank you for the exam description.
  • COBOL_DOS_ERACOBOL_DOS_ERA Member Posts: 205 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass :)
    CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, PMP, PMI-ACP, SEC+, ITIL V3, A-CSM. And Many More.
  • Dan-in-MDDan-in-MD Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□
    edited July 2019