Very lost on this resume with IT

diablo911diablo911 Member Posts: 36 ■■■□□□□□□□

Im not sure what do add, this is all i could think of, the bad thing about this is the few things i have listed that i have taken over the past few years i havnt touched it since and have already forgotten how to set up a dhcp or dns server,  if thrown into a company i would be sure where to start, but having forgotten it is more bothersome. Having gone through and almost at the end up a 4 year degree this is all i can think of. With the c++ im not very good with it, i can right something like please enter a number that goes to a variable and then i can output that variable, i know.

Education

The University of Southern Mississippi                                                                                          Hattiesburg, MS

Bachelor of Science in Computer Networking                                                                                  Current

Jones County Junior College                                                                                                                    Ellisville, MS

AAS in Computer Networking                                                                                                               August 2017

Relevant course work

. Cisco routing and switching

Four semesters in routing and switching, currently studying for CCNA.

Special Projects

. Linux server

Created a ticketing system through word press.

. Windows server

Worked with group policy, created DNS and DHCP servers, some work in IIS.

Programming languages

. C++

Two semesters in working with C++.

. Python

Currently self-studying, awaiting official class.  

Experience

U.S Army

Diesel mechanic

· Maintained fleet vehicles and equipment.

· Troubleshooting faulty devices and replacing major components.

Quick reaction force

· Protecting and moving UN officials between different locations in armored convoys.

Comments