Anyone have a spare GMON Practice Test?

RaviKPRaviKP Member Posts: 4 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am new to TechExams. Anyone have any spare GMON Practice Test?
Tagged:

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    I always like to hear the stories behind GIAC requests. Did you take the class or are you challenging the test?
  • RaviKPRaviKP Member Posts: 4 ■■□□□□□□□□
    i took the class. But, i am new to the security, so want to have some additional practice tests before actual exam,
  • E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    edited July 2019
    Assuming you included the exam attempt when paying for the course, how did you do on the two practice exams that came with it?
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
    67% and 75%. Just want to try one before the actual exam.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Hmm.. that is what I call the danger zone. How's your index? Is this your first GIAC test?
  • MrsWilliamsMrsWilliams Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
    edited July 2019
    RaviKP said:
    67% and 75%. Just want to try one before the actual exam.
    I am not sure another practice test is going to benefit you. I think we need to work on fundamentally understanding the material. 

The passing score for the exam is 75%. You failed one practice test and passed the other by 1%. 

People should use the practice test as a way to understand how they absorbed the material, if they did so,. A practice test isn't necessarily a gauge of if you'll pass the exam. 

The good news is that people, including myself have failed and/or barely passed a practice test then passed the real exam. So, it all depends on if you are willing to purchase an exam retake, which I don't suggest but it's always an option.,