CISA test bank?

mikegmmikegm Member Posts: 12 ■■□□□□□□□□
edited July 2019 in CISA
Hi.

I'm interested in prep for this certification. After reading this site a lot, I found that the CRM and QAE is the way to go. However I have read in different forums about some "test or questions  bank" questions/test. 

Is that "test bank' same as QAE or is that something additional? I couldn't find that on Isaca web site. and if different, how do I get it?

Another question,  the QAE book is cheaper than the subscription, which one usually people prefer ?. I work in IT so I read a lot on the computer, and for questions and answers, having it online or digital in my ipad/laptop make it easier to read whenever and wherever I go.

Thanks 

Tagged:

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    QAE (Questions And Answers) is also referred to as the "test bank," "QAE database," and "questions database." This is true of the QAE for all ISACA certs.

A lot of reviews have said that the ISACA cert exam prep books are difficult to read (i.e., dry), not helpful, and the QAE database is a better way to go. One day when I go for CISM, I'll start with the QAE and a third-party cert guide
  • mikegmmikegm Member Posts: 12 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Great, thanks for the info. 

Agree on the Isaca  CRM, I read the CISA Sybex manual is good, however I believe the last version out there is for the previous CISA exam. By any chance do you know if there is a new  edition? or if the current old edition is still good for current certification?

I just renewed my ISACA membership, do you know if I can access like a "demo" of the QAE before buying the subscription?

thanks 

If the Sybex CISA 4th edition does not cover the latest exam, I would contact Sybex and ask when the 5th edition is due out.