SSCP bootcamp

arthedain_brandywinearthedain_brandywine Member Posts: 8 ■■■□□□□□□□
edited August 2019 in SSCP
Hello.
anyone can recommend a nice online bootcamp for SSCP, or a classroom preferably around Asia?
thanks 

Comments

• tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Who is paying for it, you or your company? If it's you, save your money. I studied on my own and passed it the first time. I'm sure that you can do the same.
  • arthedain_brandywinearthedain_brandywine Member Posts: 8 ■■■□□□□□□□
    edited August 2019
    Hi tedjames,
    Thanks. do you have a recommended references?

If you search this forum on my user name, you'll find several posts I made about how I passed the exam. Essentially, first, I downloaded the exam objectives and created a study plan. You'll want to make sure that you know something about every bullet point listed in the objectives. I started with Darril Gibson's All-in-One study guide. He does a good job of following the objectives. At the time (2015), there wasn't much in the way of SSCP-specifc training, so I supplemented my studies with pertinent CISSP videos from Cybrary, YouTube, and others. Someone on a LinkedIn forum suggested also using a CASP study guide as a supplement, since both certifications are practitioner-based. I used Michael Gregg's CASP study guide. All of these extra sources may be more than what you need to pass the exam, but the object is not just to pass the test; it's to learn the subject matter so you can apply it to your work. Also, I figure that studying above what's required will only help to drive the concepts home.