Options

Checklists for the 70-74x exams

Benj94Benj94 Member Posts: 67 ■■■□□□□□□□

I'm looking to get back to studying, so i'm getting my prep done now so that I have a solid plan for my study.

When I studied for CompTIA certs, I found some checklists which were really granular and went into details on the topics that need to be covered for the exams. Now that I think about it, I believe I may have bought these from the Professor Messer website.

Anyway, I'm hoping to get something similar to plan my study for the 70-74x exams. The best I can find at the moment is the 'Skills Measured' section on the Microsoft website:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/learning/exam-70-740.aspx

This may do the trick, but I'm just wondering if there are any other checklists out there that people have compiled, which I may be able to refer to during my study?

Cheers.

Server and Storage Analyst
CompTIA A+
MSCA: Server 2016 - 70-710 70-711 70-712

Comments

• Options

I formatted the Microsoft checklist for 70-740, so that it can be easily checked off.

I'll attach it to my post, as it's over the character limit. May come in handy for some people in the same boat as me.

CompTIA A+
  • Options
    NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Benj94 said:

I'm looking to get back to studying, so i'm getting my prep done now so that I have a solid plan for my study.

When I studied for CompTIA certs, I found some checklists which were really granular and went into details on the topics that need to be covered for the exams. Now that I think about it, I believe I may have bought these from the Professor Messer website.

Anyway, I'm hoping to get something similar to plan my study for the 70-74x exams. The best I can find at the moment is the 'Skills Measured' section on the Microsoft website:

This may do the trick, but I'm just wondering if there are any other checklists out there that people have compiled, which I may be able to refer to during my study?