Options

Failed CAS-002, do I rather wait for CAS-003?

jedimastersajedimastersa Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
So having passed my Sec+ and CySA last year, I studied for and took CAS-002 this morning.

I thought it would be in the same vein as CySA, boy was I wrong... it kicked my A$$!!! icon_redface.gif

Clearly did'nt study enough, although I thought I did, I found the questions and multiple choice very difficult as there always seemed to be more than one correct answer, obviously I ended mostly choosing the least correct one.

I espicially struggled with the labs, as with my other exams, (A+,N+,Sec+, CySA) I left them till last and ended up running out of time as I did not understand how to configure the routers etc with the cli tool provied.

I used the MasterSkill Book, I had used those for all my other ones, but don't think this was enough.

Going to have to look at getting some extra guides.

According to our testing centre here in SA the last date I can take the CASP CAS-002 exam is the 28th Sept? They quoted me $248, yet on the Comptia site I can buy a voucher for $215, I know it's only $33 but here in SA thats a lot for us.

Can I buy the voucher directly from Comptia and use it at that testing Centre?

I am thinking I should rather put more study time in with maybe the Sybex guides/textbooks and book CAS-003 when I feel I am ready again?

Comments

• Options
    ChocolatedolChocolatedol Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm sure you can buy it from CompTia and use it at the center. At least that's what I've done.
  • Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□