Masters of Cyber Security from Liberty University

jmarkg7jmarkg7 Registered Users Posts: 20 ■■■□□□□□□□
Does anyone have experience from the program? I will be starting this fall and wanted to find reviews.

Comments

• yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    No idea on this school or this degree in particular.

As a former student, I want to comment on 8 week courses being less than ideal from a learning and retaining information perspective. I've done 6 week, 8 week, 10 week, and 13 week courses before. 10 weeks is about as fast as I think is appropriate.

As a degree holder going on several years now, I realize that none of that really matters once you get the degree and retaining 35% of the information instead of 30% or whatever becomes insignificant quickly. Getting the degree and moving on wins.
    A+, Network+, CCNA, LFCS,
    Security+, eJPT, CySA+, PenTest+,
    Cisco CyberOps, GCIH, VHL,
    In progress: OSCP
  • Basic85Basic85 Member Posts: 189 ■■■□□□□□□□
    They have the SACSCOC - Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.  I've never heard of them, why are you attending there?  
  • jmarkg7jmarkg7 Registered Users Posts: 20 ■■■□□□□□□□
    @Basic85 I will be attending this fall.
  • mrtonmrton Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Does anyone have experience from the program? I will be starting this fall and wanted to find reviews.
    How was the classes? I am also enrolled on their Masters of Cyber Security, do they transfer credit like certification?
  • JayLQueJayLQue Member Posts: 17 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Please do tell how  their Masters of Cyber Security at Liberty University is, Im debating on WGU  Masters of Cyber Security and Assurance or Liberty's  their Masters of Cyber Security
  • mrtonmrton Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□
    JayLQue said: