Options

Job interview coming up soon need some advice asap!

Murder after MidnightMurder after Midnight Member Posts: 26 ■■■□□□□□□□
I have about 7 years experience in the IT field, as a administrator and a network engineer/voice engineer with some data center and wireless experience also.

They are gonna be conducting a oral exam, for the interview.   What questions do you think will be asked?????? any advice or tips??????

Here's the desricption below.

The position is for a Network/Enterprise Engineer.

Major Duties And Responsibilities
  • Communicates with system users to ensure accounts are set up properly or to diagnose and solve operational problems
  • Coordinates network operations, maintenance, repairs, or upgrades
  • Designs, builds, or operates complex equipment configuration prototypes, including network hardware, software, servers, or server operation systems
  • Determines specific network hardware or software requirements, such as platforms, interfaces, bandwidths, or routine schemas
  • Designs organize and deliver product awareness, skills transfer, or product education sessions for system users
  • Designs, builds, implements, oversees and supports wireless technology (i.e. 802.11 a/b/g)
  • Secures network system by establishing and enforcing policies
  • defining and monitoring access
  • Monitors network performance and ensures system availability and reliability
  • Coordinates and prepares design presentations and proposals
  • Researches and tests new or modified hardware or software products to determine performance and interoperability
  • Maintains networks by performing activities such as file addition, deletion, or backup
  • Participates in network technology upgrade or expansion projects, including installation of hardware and software and integration testing
  • Develops strategies, proposals, and budgets for network equipment replacement
  • Attends conferences and training sessions to keep up with changes in technology