Testing for ICND1 in 2 weeks.

LunchbocksLunchbocks Member Posts: 319 ■■■■□□□□□□
My exam is scheduled for October 17th. I'm still learning the material, but a scheduled work trip has pushed my desired date up 2 weeks. I just finished routing and started IPv6.

I have taken a few Pearson practice exams for 3 of the 5 sections and passed them all with really good scores. I've also started reading the "31 Days Before Your CCNA Exam" book and I'm doing well so far. I'm using Odum's Official Guide, CBT Nuggets, and Chris Bryan'tuDemy course and his practice exams.

I usually wouldn't attempt the exam at this stage but I am going to attempt it. Actually, I always wait longer than necessary because I never feel like I am ready. I'm going to complete IPv6 this week, really hit the labs hard, and continue studying. I'm hoping for the best.
Degree: Liberty University - B.S Computer Science (In Progress)
Current Certs: CCENT | MCTS | Network+
Currently Working On: Security+
2020 Goals: CCNA, CCNP Security, Linux+

Comments

• SpiegelSpiegel Member Posts: 322 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I think your pace is good. I felt like I had a 50/50 chance when I took the ICND1. My suggestion, if you can, see if you can do a few practice exams off of the Boson Exam Environment. It'll test you exactly how you would for the real thing and I think that made my experience that much better. But yeah, from the sounds of things you're on great track to pass this. Good luck!
    Degree: WGU B.S. Network Operations and Security [COMPLETE]
    Current Certs: A+ | N+ | S+ | Cloud Essentials+ | Project+ | MTA: OSF | CIW: SDA | ITIL: F | CCENT | CCNA R&S | CCNA | LPI Linux Essentials
    Currently Working On: JNCIA-MistAI

2022 Goals: JNCIA-MistAI [ ]
    Future Certs: CCNP Enterprise
  • LunchbocksLunchbocks Member Posts: 319 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Thanks for the advice. I am planning on getting the Boson Practice Exams this weekend. I use their network simulator and I have heard great things about their practice exams.