My CCNA Journey Officially Commences

1235»

Comments

• Options
    SpiegelSpiegel Member Posts: 322 ■■■■■□□□□□
    edited October 2019
    OzanGuner said:
    Hey man,

First of all i found this topic to be very helpful and motivating for those who want to start or to continue their prep for the CCNA Exam.

I saw that you passed your CCENT already and going for the CCNA in 4 days. Best of luck on the exam, I hope you nail it down :)
    Thank you very much and I'm glad others are get something out of my experiences with this certification. It was a long road to walk on but I'm glad to be near the end. Just one final push to get to my goal.

I was also preparing for the CCNA Exam but i lacked the infrastructure you created and modified along the way which was the study plan.

I was going with Chris Bryant's videos from Udemy and Cisco Packet Tracer only. I felt that as i progressed further, i was having a hard time remembering everything that i studied a while ago.

I know for a fact that i do so much better if i have questions after finishing up a chapter to solidify my knowledge about that chapter. However i was unable to find a resource that had questions after every chapter. All i found was CCENT & CCNA practice exams which included every topic there is. 

Do you happen to know a study resource that have questions about each chapter specifically ?
    If you have the official cert guide for either the ICND1 or ICND2 books and were purchased brand new they generally include some discounts on stuff like practice questions. You can purchase them through the Pearson certification store link. The link provided will take you to the page to purchase the premium edition of the book which is an electronic version of the OCG book and also comes with a huge bank of practice questions straight from the book. The practice test software can be customized to take questions only from a specific chapter, which is what you were asking.